VE Students

LAWRENCE, NEW YORK (JANUARY 2024)—Lawrence High School’s Virtual Enterprise class has once again showcased its exceptional entrepreneurial talent and skill at the recent Long Island VE Trade Show at LIU Post. The class achieved remarkable success by selling protection plans worth an impressive $479,000, marking one of its highest sales total for the event.

Dr. Jennifer Lagnado-Papp, Principal of Lawrence High School, expressed her pride in the achievements of the Virtual Enterprise class, stating, “The success of our students at the Long Island VE Trade Show is a testament to their hard work, creativity, and dedication. We are extremely proud of their accomplishments and look forward to witnessing their continued success.”

The Long Island VE Trade Show, held annually, provides high school students with the opportunity to showcase their business ventures and compete against other schools in a simulated marketplace. Lawrence High School’s Virtual Enterprise class, known for its innovative approach to cyber security, participated in the event with its flagship product, Tornado Watch Cyber Security.

Tornado Watch Cyber Security, developed by the students of Lawrence High School, offers comprehensive protection plans to safeguard individuals and businesses against cyber threats. The class’ dedication, hard work, and commitment to excellence were evident in their sales performance, which surpassed expectations and garnered significant attention from industry professionals and potential customers.

For more information about the Lawrence UFSD and the latest District news, please visit   #LawrenceSTRONG


Photo 1: Lawrence High School’s Virtual Enterprise class students at the Long Island VE Trade Show at LIU Post Front Row: Kendall Levey, Karli Levey, Ava Diamond, Gabriela Villagran, Keylin Ramos, Johana Lopez Valdes, Andrea Perez, Bethany Lozano, Livny Pineda, Mariling Aguinaga Hernandez, Yelsi Arreaga Reyes, Ashley Pena Siguenza Middle Row: Yasmine Thomas, Danica Hance, Jayden Emery, Rachel Diarhe, Elizabeth Molina Miron, Angelica Ebert, Diana Ayaangbesan Back Row: Aaron Panan, Anthony Porcella, Andrew Blanco, Adam Grossman, Andy Redzovic, Avery Folawiyo, Jason Bonilla Santos, Jhan Alas Beltran Not Pictured: Ava Frias, Khalil Johnson, Ana Perdomo